Bedford/Walton Hills Democratic Party OFFICE OF THE DEMOCRATIC LEADER

MEMORANDUM

To: Members of the Central Committee;

The Honorable Shontel Brown, Chair,

Cuyahoga County Democratic Party

cc: Ryan Puente, Executive Director, CCDP

From: Hon. Andrew C.M. Mizsak, M.A.P., MBM, The Democratic Leader

Subject: Leadership Team/Committee Assignments

Date: January 14, 2019

Please be advised that as of today, this is the roster of leadership positions and Committee Assignments, until further notice.

ADMINISTRATION (OA):

The Democratic Leader (DL): The Honorable Andrew C.M. Mizsak, M.A.P., MBM

BWHDP.Mizsak@gmail.com

(Assumed Office 07/01/2008 - Acting; Assumed

Office 08/01/2008; Elected 6/19/2010; 11/19/2016;

06/13/2018)

Chief of Staff/Senior Advisor to the Democratic Leader (COS): Michael A. Rambert

(Appointed by the Leader 11/19/2016; 06/13/2018)

BWHDP.Rambert@gmail.com

The Assistant Democratic Leader (ADL): The Honorable Jennifer M. Allen

(Elected 11/19/2016; Appointed 06/13/2018)

BWHDP.Allen@gmail.com

Deputy Democratic Leader for Bedford (DDL-B):

The Honorable Anne L. McPherson, Senior Deputy Leader

(Appointed 02/01/2017; 06/13/2018) <u>BWHDP.McPherson@gmail.com</u>

Deputy Democratic Leader for Walton Hills (DDL-WH):

The Honorable Raymond Weeden (Appointed 04/01/2017; 06/13/2018)

BWHDP.Weeden@gmail.com

Floor Leader (FL):

The Honorable Anne McPherson

Assistant Floor Leader (AFL): The Honorable Raymond Weeden

Democratic Whip (DW): The Honorable Edwina Reese (Appointed 02/01/2017; 06/13/2018) BWHDP.Reese@gmail.com

Secretary and Committee Clerk (SECY): Stephanie Gandy

(Appointed 07/31/2018) <u>BWHDP.Gandy@gmail.com</u>

Senior Advisor to the Assistant Democratic Leader: The Honorable William L. Allen

FINANCE (OF):

Treasurer and Deputy Whip (TREAS): The Honorable Victor Fluharty, Jr.

(Appointed by the Leader 11/19/2016;

06/13/2018)

BWHDP.Fluharty@gmail.com

OPERATIONS:

Chief of Operations (CHOPS): Wayne Witkowski

(Appointed 11/19/2016; 06/13/2018)

Sergeant-at-Arms (SAA): The Honorable Andrew P. Mizsak

(Appointed by the Leader 11/19/2016)

Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms:

Hospitality Chair (HOSP): The Honorable Barbara Parks

(Appointed 06/13/2018)

POLITICAL OPERATIONS:

Director of Political Operations: Leader Mizsak

COMMITTEES:

Central Committee (CentComm; 11): McPherson (1-A, Chair)

Collins (1-B) Hardy (2-A) Reese (3-A)

Councilman Fluharty (3-B)

Trice (4-A)

Vice Mayor Mizsak (4-B)

Commissioner Lachowski (5-A) Councilman Saunders (6-A)

Weeden (WH-A) Parks (WH-B)

Leader Mizsak (ex officio)

Assistant Leader Allen (ex officio)

1 Vacancy: (2-B)

CCDP Executive Committee (XC: 10): Allen

Collins
Fluharty
Hardy
McPherson
Mizsak
Parks
Reese

Saunders (Suspended as of 12/14/2018)

Weeden

BWHDP Executive Committee (11): Assistant Leader Allen (Vice Chair)

Leader Mizsak (Chair) Chief of Staff Rambert Deputy Leader Weeden

Senior Deputy Leader McPherson

Councilman Saunders (Suspended as of

12/14/2018)

Whip Reese

Treasurer Fluharty Chaplain Collins

Mr. Hardy Mrs. Parks

Assistant Central Committee Members: Bedford 3-A: Marcus Rhone

Bedford 4-B: Andrew Patrick Mizsak Bedford 5-A: Michael Anthony Rambert

Bedford 6-A: Andrew C.M. Mizsak Walton Hills A: Bennie Kelly Walton Hills B: Jennifer M. Allen,

> Patricia Allen, Milan Vrzic

Leader's Cabinet: Leader Mizsak

Assistant Leader Allen Chief of Staff Rambert Treasurer Fluharty

Senior Deputy Leader McPherson

Deputy Leader Weeden

Rules & Reference (RNR; 5): Leader Mizsak (Chair)

Deputy Leader Weeden (Vice Chair)

Assistant Leader Allen

Senior Deputy Leader McPherson

Treasurer Fluharty

Finance (5): Treasurer Fluharty (Chair)

Lachowski

Dr. Agnew (Vice Chair)

P. Mizsak (1 Vacancy)

Campaign Committee (6): Leader Mizsak (Chair)

Kelly

Lachowski

Parks (Vice Chair)

McPherson (1 Vacancy)

Operations (5): Saunders

A.P. Mizsak

Rambert (Acting Chair)

Hardy Kelly

Labor Caucus Lavezzi

Hardy (Chair) A.P. Mizsak

Local Elected Officials Caucus: P. Mizsak (Chair)

Saunders Allen Fluharty

Minority/LGBT/Faith-Based Outreach: McPherson (Chair)

Reese (Vice Chair)

Dr. Agnew Collins Parks

Marcus Rhone

Trice Weeden

Issues & Advocacy: Allen (Chair)

Weeden (Vice Chair)

Hardy Kelly

i. Policy Study Chairs:

1. Zoning and Housing: P. Mizsak

2. Public Safety: Fluharty

3. Transportation and Infrastructure: Saunders

4. State Government: Kelly

5. Economic Development: Allen

6. Education: A. Mizsak

Official Delegation for Functions (e.g., Party Conventions, Funerals, Official Visits, etc.):

Hon. Nancy M. Lachowski

(As 3rd Democratic Leader, and Assistant Democratic Leader to Leader Mizsak (as 5th DL)).

Hon. Andrew C.M. Mizsak

(As 5^{th} & 7^{th} Democratic Leader, and ADL to Leader Lachowski)

Hon. Donald A. Saunders

(As 6th Democratic Leader, and ADL to Leader Mizsak)

Hon. Jennifer M. Allen (As ADL to Leader Mizsak)

Chief of Staff Michael A. Rambert

Treasurer Fluharty

Senior Deputy Leader McPherson

Deputy Leader Weeden

Formal Titles & Styles:

FOR THE DEMOCRATIC LEADER:

The Honorable Andrew C.M. Mizsak, M.A.P., MBM
The Democratic Leader, City of Bedford & Village of Walton Hills, Ohio;
& Chairman & Director of Political Operations, Bedford/Walton Hills Democratic Party

FOR THE ASSISTANT DEMOCRATIC LEADER:

The Honorable Jennifer M. Allen The Assistant Democratic Leader, City of Bedford & Village of Walton Hills, Ohio; & Vice Chair, Bedford/Walton Hills Democratic Party

ALL CORRESPONDENCE:

Office of the Democratic Leader 254 Columbus Road Bedford, Ohio 44146

Revised 08162018 ACMM